Board of Management

The current Board of Management, appointed in 2019 is as follows:

Patron nominee/Chairperson: Kevin Duffy
Patron nominee:  Fr. Liam Farrell
Principal: Cathy Gillivan
Teachers’ Representative: Michelle Kelly
Parents’ Representative: Clare Carroll
Parents’ Representative: Paddy Mc Caul
Community Representative: Olive Quinn
Community Representative: Marita King Carroll

Staffing and Organisation

The school is organised into nine classes, consisting of single and combined classes.


Cathy Gillivan (Principal)
Sabrina Rabbette (Deputy Principal)
Deirdre Keena
Elaine Monahan
Oonagh Mahony
Emma Casey
Anne Galvin
Lorna Browne
Caitriona Kelly
Anna Dalton
Ciara Martin
Michelle Kelly
Denise Nevin
Shauna Kilroy
Sarah King
Fiona Lawlor (Special Needs Assistant)
Brigette Gaffey (Special Needs Assistant)
Sue Rooney Digan (Special Needs Assistant)
Gladys Mitchell (Special Needs Assistant)
Caroline Mc Manus (School Secretary)

Recent Posts

Wellbeing Week 2024

We all enjoyed Wellbeing Week from 7th – 14th February. We started the week with an Assembly where the winners of the Wellbeing poster competition

Read More »